play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of HL Motor Group Limited

At HL Motor Group Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

HL Motor Group Limited

HL Motor Group Limited

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Poor Service and shocking documentation provision

    By Paul G on 29 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Poor Service and shocking documentation provision, bordering on illegal. I rang in advance to confirm interest in a vehicle due to 70 mile commute, and when I arrived the car was still not valeted. Once I agreed to buy the car, undue pressure was applied to not use a Credit Card but pay by direct online transfer, so no buyer protection. Also the V5 green slip and a bill of sale were not provided, well, somehow did not end up in the log book provided, very concerning!

    Reply from HL Motor Group Limited on 30/05/20

    Due to covid19 we have not been open full time and not had all the staff coming in to work, this is the reason the car must have not been valeted and In regards to the V5 you will receive a new one in post so the green slip is not a big issue if you don’t have it, we are here to help if you have any issue relating to the car please be in touch, which you will not have at it was a great car you bought, as now we are olen full time and will have everything back in order the way we had,

  • 5

    Stay clear!!!

    By Vanessa D on 10 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible garage... called garage on Friday to ask about condition of a Mini, I was making a trip from Essex to Dewsbury with the intention of bringing the car home same day all being well. I spoke to them and asked if there was any damage to bodywork/paint (it was an 11 reg so not expecting showroom condition). I was assured the bodywork was all fine and good condition so booked my train ticket to go up the next morning. After making the 4 hour journey, within 1 minute of walking round the car, I noticed a huge dent in the rear bumper (apparently they hadn't noticed before). A key scratch along one panel (30cm long) and it looked like tipex had been used to 'repair' it, same tipex had been used to colour in most of the dings. Upon inspecting the bonnet, it did not sit flush with the wheel arch. Drivers side electric window wouldn't go down (apparently it was cold and had been sitting there, that's why)... wonder how long it has been there!!! Took my money and ran, stay well away.

    Reply from HL Motor Group Limited on 10/03/20

    You really need to go to mini dealership to get your car as your looking for a car to be 9 year old and to be abosolutley brand new it is not possible, and just to let you know we sold the car 30 mins after you had come down and the customer who bought it was really happy with the car as it was priced a £1000 under book value for what it was and they was very pleased. Good luck In finding your perfect car, regards management

  • 5

    Definetley reccomend these guys

    By Atif F on 02 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car of these guys as I seen it on sale on autotrader genuine people looked after me definitely recommend them 👍

‹ Prev Next ›